API not working - amateur radio

1 year 7 months ago #2069 by iz3qfg
Hello, i'm an italian amateur radio operator. A lot of hams in Europe use OpenSky API with AirScout software for calculate airplane scatter for expand the possibilities of make links with other hams more far. Expecially this is more frequent during contests (radiosport). Tomorrow (3 september) and sunday there is a king of contests in Europe and more more hams needs to use AirScout software. There is a possibility to pull up API service at least for this weekend? 90% hams are registered user of OpenSky, me too.
Many thanks,

Dario
The following user(s) said Thank You: SM0KAK, tim_stephenson, HA5OO

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1 year 7 months ago #2070 by tim_stephenson
Hello, I am an American Computer Science student that is currently creating a personal hobbiest project of a notification service using the OpenSky API. I would also greatly appreciate the service coming online as soon as possible. Additionally, a timeline of how long the current downtime will last, if available.
The following user(s) said Thank You: iz3qfg, SM0KAK

1 year 7 months ago #2071 by iu4che
Hi i’m a radioamateur too… please if it’s possible pull up Api service soon … like said Dario during this weekend we join the most important competition of the year.
We use your Api for our transmissions.
Thanks for your aptention.
George

1 year 7 months ago #2072 by IU4FNO
Hallo, I'm also an amateur radio operator.
As previously said by other fellow hams, this weekend one of the biggest contest in the world will be held. During this competition we use software based on OpenSky data to use airplanes as reflector and make contacts with distant stations. Your service is the only one that can feed data to our software. We kindly ask you to let the service run this weekend if it is possible
thanks 
Alessandro

1 year 7 months ago #2074 by Bernardini